It’s been a very long time since I’ve written. I think this is the longest I’ve gone between entries. I was very busy so I took a break and then I just didn’t care about updating my blog anymore.

What have I been up to?
Filling orders – Suddenly I’ve had a steady stream of wholesale orders. Some weeks were crazier than others but it wasn’t anything I couldn’t handle. With a young son, I am seriously thinking what I would do if I had more business! Orders from my website have been pretty sucky which serves me right because I’ve done zilch in advertising this year. With the holidays coming up, maybe I can muster up a newsletter or something 🙂 Sigh…
Graphic design – I finished with a client’s CD project with its marketing materials and such. And then this is the busy season for my bro-in-law with his music school putting on a rock show. Photoshoots, CDs, flyers, etc etc.
Dodging fires – We really thought our house/neighborhood was in trouble during that week of Southern CA fires. The fire was across a big road and 6 houses away from us. It was crazy with people evacuating and burning embers falling. Luckily (I suppose), the fire was next to the Fire Authority and I don’t think they’d let headquarters burn 🙂 . Phew.
j_three.jpg
Family – Little J turned 3 so we had some family visiting. We always have family stay with us, it just seems like a lot more these past months.
Pre-school – Sigh, it’s been ok. The first day was great!! After that, I think J realized I’m not going to be there so it’s been really tough dropping him off at school. He stopped crying after about 3 weeks and now is resorting back to crying since we just had family stay with us for a week. Time goes by so fast the 2 days that J is in school, I’m still getting used to having a couple hours to myself!

A Halloween picture. We bought his costume weeks before … it’s just a coincidence that he’s a fireman.
j_fireman.jpg

