What did I miss? There was Black Friday and Cyber Monday. Both uneventful for me… ehhh that’s ok, I was away. It would’ve been nice to come back to loads of orders. My excuse is: “My site is new!” hehe, I’ll have to have another excuse next year.

Anyway, I hope everyone had a nice Thanksgiving. Ours started out fantastic. We headed towards Nevada and got to see husband’s parents, his sister & her husband. The food was great. The only thing was, most everyone had the stomach flu! Our little J got it first on Thanksgiving night. (We were wondering why he didn’t want to eat) All night long, every hour the little guy ‘got sick’. We went thru many linens and changes of clothes, to say the least. Luckily, little J went right back to sleep everytime, like it was nothing.

Two nights later, my husband and his mom both got it. Again, every hour that night they ‘got sick’. Then the next day it was his sister who got sick with the same exact thing. Grandpa and I were waiting for our turn. Luckily, we never got sick. Funny we were the only 2 who didn’t get flu shots.

Anyway, there was lots of recovery going on. We stayed an extra day since husband didn’t think he could handle the 4-hour drive back. He seemed to have gotten the worst of it. I was a bit antsy to get back because I felt cooped up. There was no internet and no one to go places with. The only thing we had was husband’s laptop with dial-up on it. I forgot how sloooooooow it was. I only used it when I really had to. Needless to say, I did a lot of (much needed) sleeping, and thinking, and making goals for next year, (and crossword puzzles and sudokus hahaha).

Overall it was a nice trip and great to see everyone. I’m so glad to be home and to get back into the swing of things. I feel like I’ve been away forever!

