I’ve been slacking off about posting lately. Sure I’m busy but once I slack off blogging a bit, it gets harder to post. It’s a spur of the moment thing for me. If I don’t post about something soon, it gets old.

Anyhoo… what was I doing last? Plugging away at my to-do list. I’m still doing that but I keep adding more to it, so it’s not really shortening. At least it’s not really growing.

Husband and I took a break this past weekend for date night and went to one of his childhood friend’s birthday. Charlie’s birthdays (not his real name) are always a lot of fun because you never know who’s going to be there. Plus there’s great food, my favorite part!! Anyway, a few news anchors were there, I only recognized one woman anchor. And an actress on a soap opera was there. There was a few other young actors I don’t recognize (I don’t watch much TV anymore – no cable anyway). Woohoo! It’s just exciting to me for no reason. I don’t really talk to them, I just casually glance in their direction. Imagine how excited I’d be if let’s say Keanu Reeves or someone huge was there. hahaha.

It’s been so long since hubby and I were out semi-late alone. Too bad we had to leave slightly early. Traffic is always terrible leaving/coming into LA even at 10:30pm, plus we didn’t want to make my mom babysit too long.

Anyway…. back to normal life 🙂

