I thought I had to survive last week and I’ll be back on track… heh, looks like I’ll have to survive October. At least I finished transcribing the Vietnamese movie dialog and made sure the English subtitles were accurate. It was actually the English that took long because the script has changed so much and scenes weren’t in order any more. I actually liked doing even though it was so time-consuming. Would I do it again? NO. Not unless the people who asked me to do it got their act together. One person complained I took too long and he could’ve done it since he knows the movie by heart. Yeah, then he and his wife should’ve sat down and do it. Knowing a movie by heart and actually transcribing it so that it’s accurate is another matter. I felt really bad so I researched online about transcribing and the time it took me to transcribe is about average. So whatever! This is their first movie and on a minuscule budget. Note to self, next time think twice about helping others.

One person I don’t mind helping is Steve my bro-in-law. I mentioned photographing his kids for promos and whatnot for their December concert. Whew, I got that over with, now it’s photoshopping time. I’m no photographer and it was a make-shift studio. πŸ™‚ He ‘hired’ me because with the previous pro photographer, I had to edit/photoshop just as much anyway.

One neato thing happened while I was there on photo day was that Disney scouts were there. They were looking for girls for a Go Go’s/Pogos project? I remember being all proud of those little kids when they started playing… And they’re not even my kids or my students. LOL. Anyway 6 girls received callbacks, so we’ll see what happens. They’re 6 out of 50 that Disney’ll choose from, is that good odds? I don’t know if they’re excited or not, it kinda just fell in their lap. Who knows, maybe one will make it and be famous! I better save all those shots I took. πŸ™‚ hehe

Anyway, back to work for me!

